Top Stories

Feature image

WP FFA Celebrates Greenhouse Progress

Rod Keiser of Hay Bale Banners, LLC has generously donated to the W-P FFA Chapter a hay bale banner to celebrate the on-going success of the W-P Greenhouse Fund. Our own Taylor Hiett, Rod's employee, designed the banner and Rod Keiser also supplied the solar light. Special thanks to Derek Sandman for donating the hay bale. On the north side of the Wauneta Attendance Center, the Hay Bale Banner will be all lit up for tonight's football game against Arapahoe. This is also the site of our greenhouse. . . .

read more

No School Date in October Changes from the 3 to the 6

Due to a planned power outage in Wauneta on Thursday, October 6, there will be NO SCHOOL for students on this day. Teachers will have a professional development day in Palisade.  Because of this no school day, WP Schools WILL now have a regular school day on Monday, October 3. 

read more

WP Chosen for Monsanto's Grow Rural Education Grant

Wauneta-Palisade FFA has  been chosen to receive an @AmericasFarmers Grow Rural Education grant this year. We couldn’t have done it without our amazing staff, students and the farmers who nominated us! #GrowRuralEd We’re making big plans for enhancements to our math and science programs, thanks to the @AmericasFarmers Grow Rural Education grant we’ll be receiving. This year we will be able to put up a 24’ x 48’ greenhouse on a concrete floor with the proper drainage and connect the . . .

read more

Juniors and Seniors to College Fair

The W-P juniors and seniors will be traveling to McCook High School on September 27 to attend a college fair. The bus will be leaving the school in Wauneta at 7:00 am mt/8:00 am ct. They should be back to the school in Wauneta at approximately 11:00 mt/12:00 ct.    

read more

FFA Students to EDGE on September 28

FFA students will be attending EDGE in Curtis at NCTA on September 28. The bus will be leaving the school in Wauneta at 6:00 am mt/7:00 am ct. They should be back to the school in Wauneta at approximately 3:00 mt/4:00 ct.    

read more

WP to play at Perkins Co. JV Volleyball Tournament

PERKINS COUNTY VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT INFORMATION Wauneta-Palisade will play in the Perkins County Volleyball Tournament on October 3, 2016. The first games start at 2:30MT, but WP plays in the second game of the night at approximately 3:45MT. It should be noted, however, that games will play ahead if possible. WP will play in the Old Gym versus Ogallala (3:45MT), and then against Wallace (5MT). After these initial games, a tournament will be played. The schedule for these games follows:  6:15MT: 5 th . . .

read more

2016 Junior High Volleyball schedule

JH Volleyball 2016   Date Time MT/CT Opponent Location Thursday 9/8/2016 1:00 MT/2:00 CT Southwest Bartley Thursday 9/15/2016 1:00 MT/2:00 CT Wallace/Hayes Center Palisade Monday 9/19/2016 2:00 MT/3:00 CT at Dundy County Stratton Benkelman Thursday 9/29/2016 1:00 MT/2:00 CT at Maywood . . .

read more

2016 Junior High Football schedule

JH Football 2016   Date Time MT/CT Opponent Location Thursday 9/8/2016 3:00 MT/4:00 CT @ Southwest Bartley Thursday 9/15/2016 3:30 MT/4:30 CT Wallace Palisade Thursday 9/29/2016 3:00 MT/4:00 CT at Maywood Maywood Thursday 10/6/2016 3:00 MT/4:00 CT Hitchcock County Palisade . . .

read more

2016 High School Volleyball schedule

High School Volleyball 2016   Date Time MT/CT Opponent Location Thursday 9/1/2016 4:30 MT/5:30 CT @ Paxton/Stapleton Tri Paxton Thursday 9/8/2016 3:00 MT/4:00 CT St. Francis/Rawlins County Atwood Saturday 9/10/2016 8:00 MT/9:00 CT Hitchcock County Tournament Trenton - JV @ Culbertson Tuesday 9/13/2016 . . .

read more